RSS

Today starts my blogging journey!

29 Aug

After spending many frustrating hours trying to figure out where I even begin, I think I can see a distant light at the end of the tunnel!! I have had to face the fact that I have been left in the dark when it comes to technology.

Having said that, I am SUPER EXCITED to embark on a new journey of sharing/blogging the bits and pieces of knowledge I have collected throughout my life. I love to cook & I am passionate about what we put in our bodies. I am in no way an ‘over the top’ health nut. I can’t think of many things I don’t eat 🙂 it’s a matter of indulging occasionally on the foods that clog arteries, raise blood pressure and basically stick to the hips!

The bottom line is… I whole-heartedly believe that we are what we eat.

I hope to inspire you to create scrumptious meals that satisfy your taste buds and your sense of well-being! I call this Good Vittles 🙂

 
6 Comments

Posted by on August 29, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “Today starts my blogging journey!

  1. Mom

    August 29, 2011 at 11:37 pm

    Here’s to your new adventure. I know you have wanted a resturant of your own…but, I think this is your calling. Can’t wait to see how this grows. Love you, Mom

     
  2. Julie-Frank Mezzatesta

    September 1, 2011 at 9:33 am

    This is awesome Rachel – thank you so much for sharing!

     
    • rachelsvittles2050

      September 1, 2011 at 2:21 pm

      I really appreciate the kind words Julie! It is a long shot from where I want it to be, but I will get there 🙂 if you go to the home page and click ‘Follow’,& enter your email address you will receive an email of each new recipe I post.

       
  3. Kelly Braun

    September 2, 2011 at 11:12 am

    I am definitely subscribing to your blog!!! Your food is always amazing and I love new recipes!! You should open a restaurant or at least make a cookbook!! Love you sister-in-law!!!

     
    • rachelsvittles2050

      September 6, 2011 at 12:31 pm

      Thank you for the kind words! I hope to have a restaurant one day 😉 until then I suppose I will blog and and dream about it! I can’t wait to see you this winter!! Love you too sister-in-law…

       
  4. Cynthia Saez

    September 2, 2011 at 3:08 pm

    So proud of you. You are so amazing to take this on with being a full time mom and wife. But I know you can do it. Can’t wait to make some of your recipes…. Just keep them coming!
    Love you, Cindee

     

Leave a comment